Kenyatta High School Taita

Kenyatta High School Mwatate began in 1970 through a government grant which facilitated the construction of the school.  It started as a full government school with three (3) streams in each class from form 1 – 4 and two streams in form 5 and 6.

The students were drawn from St. Mary’s High School, Lushangonyi and Dr. Aggrey High School and the first Principal was Hon. EliudMcharo.  The first president of the nation, the late MzeeJomo Kenyatta laid the foundation stone of this school on 7th August 1970.

The school changed to four streams on induction of the 8-4-4 system of education.  It is situated in Mwatate Sub Location, Mwatate Location, Mwatate Sub County in TaitaTaveta County.  It is also located 25 kilometres from Voi the Nairobi – Mombasa Highway.


To be a leading centre for academic excellence.


To train and equip students with knowledge, skills and right attitudes through discipline, dedication and determination.


P.O. Box 57-80305, Mwatate.


eKitabu is East Africa’s premier ebook store. We distribute ebooks and interactive content. Search for ebooks of your choice from . Pay by Mpesa or credit card and read with the free eKitabu App on android smartphone, tablet, laptop or PC.

%d bloggers like this: